Boksburg High teachers, learners bag awards

Michelle Cox (engineering graphics and design) and Nicole Booyse (design).

Boksburg High School took second place in the Ekurhuleni South District Awards on February 1.

The following teachers from the school achieved the highest marks in the district for their subject field:

• Cindy Schoonraad – Accounting

• Sonja Erasmus, Sandra Swanepoel, Ansie Rossouw and Christa Grové – Afrikaans

• Michelle Cox – Engineering Graphics and Design (EGD)

• Nicole Booyse – Design

• Salome van Rensburg – Economics

Caitlin McLellan – History.

• Chérie Vermaak, Greta Keys-Transfeldt, Cindy Doubell, Melanie Murphy and Maxine Ribeiro – English

• Alet van de Venter and Caitlin McLellan – History

• Margaret Breytenbach and Tracey Spencer – Life Sciences

From left: Miriam Ibrahim (second place), Paul Claasen (fifth place) and Thelma Sibanda (fourth place).

Several learners were also honoured on the evening:

• Leila Erasmus – Best in the district for Afrikaans

• Florentia Peterson – Best in the district for design

• Savanna Vorster – Best in the district for engineering graphics and design

Salome van Rensburg – Economics.

• Llewellyn van Eeden – Best in the district for visual art

• Paul Classen in fifth position overall

• Thelma Sibanda in fourth position overall

• Miriam Ibrahim in second position overall

Helene Boshoff, Boksburg High principal, said: “This would never have happened without the hard work and dedication of our extraordinary teachers and matrics of 2017.”

Helene Boshoff, Boksburg High School principal.

Ntombikayise Sibeko

Latest News



Thanx for your referral. We have no doubt your friends will love our newsletter as much as you!

Don't forget to verify your email.

to our FREE newsletter
SUBSCRIBE to our FREE newsletter.

SELECT your titles:

African Reporter
Benoni City Times
Boksburg Advertiser
Brakpan Herald
Germiston City News
Springs Advertiser

Your details:

Your friends: